Congratulations to our iGniTe grant recipients!

We are thrilled to announce that the 2015-16 GTEAC was able to award 8 iGniTe grants this spring.  The recipients are:

  • Caren Anderson– Jefferson MS- In Pursuit of Knowledge:  Engaging Students as They Explore Their Interests
  • Elaine Asbell– Jay HS- Presentations with Pizzazz
  • Pauline Cornforth– Forester ES- Hands on Fractions
  • Peggy Hand/Dr. Mary Jewel– Rudder MS- GT Express
  • Teresa McDaniel– Brandeis HS- Binding our GT Classroom
  • Oscar Sierra– Boldt ES- Mining Engagement Through Minecraft
  • Christie Szabo– Brennan HS- Pathway to Personal Finance
  • Kimberly Williams– Thornton ES- Architects of Learning

First Meeting Is Around The Corner

Please join us for our first meeting on October 8 from 5:30-7:00 pm.  We have a guest speaker that will talk to us about Venture Lab, an enrichment opportunity for our students.

The central meeting location will be at Neff Middle School.  These schools will be hosting the meeting via Google Hangouts:

Elementary Schools:  Carnahan, Evers, May, and Passmore

Middle Schools:  Stevenson and Hobby

High Schools:  O’Connor and Taft

We look forward to seeing you at our first meeting.